The January’s TOEIC EXAM

I took the TOEIC exam last Saturday. That is the second TOEIC in NYC. There were many Asian people and few Caucasians. Most of the people there, except the Caucasians, talked in their mother tongue. I heard Japanese, Korean, and Chinese being spoken. I have spoken to few Japanese people here in NYC, I don’t see them around here too often. So, I felt strange when I saw a lot of Japanese there.

I think I did well on the listening part, at least as good as the last TOEIC. However, I couldn’t finish all the reading questions. I solved the last five questions in 2 minutes. I have already achieved my goal for the TOEIC exam, which is to get a score of 860+. So, I might not be as serious as the December’s test.

Leave a Reply

